Close this search box.

Board Members

SARRC’s Board of Directors is a committed group of community leaders dedicated to advancing our mission and vision and who are deeply engaged in supporting individuals with autism and their families. Our Board focuses on organizational governance, strategic planning, fundraising, and serving as ambassadors for SARRC in our community.


  • Christine Wilkinson, Ph.D., Chair, Arizona State University, Senior Vice President and Secretary of the University
  • Chadwick Campbell, Vice Chair, Thomas Title & Escrow, Senior Counsel
  • Stephanie King, Secretary, The Charles Schwab Corporation, Vice President-Investor Services
  • Jason Lattin, CFA, Treasurer, Investments at BMO Private Bank, Regional Director
  • Daniel Openden, Ph.D., BCBA-D, ex-officio, SARRC, President & CEO


  • Julie Alpert, Community Volunteer
  • Leslie Barakat, M.D., MBA, FAAP, Cigna Healthcare, Market Medical Executive for Arizona
  • Gregory Bernosky, Arizona Public Service, Director of Corporate Strategy
  • Chris Carlson, QuikTrip, Arizona Division Sales Manager
  • Pearl Chang Esau, Shàn Strategies, CEO
  • Cara Christ, M.D., M.S., Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona, Chief Medical Officer
  • Ryan Ewing, Palo Verde Painting, Owner
  • Lorrie Hochuli, Hochuli Design and Remodeling Team, Principal Designer & Co-founder
  • Marc Isaacs, Retired Company Executive and Community Volunteer
  • Charles Markle, Greenberg Traurig, LLP., Shareholder
  • Amir Nizam,, President and Master Electronics, Vice President
  • Paige Rothermel, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona, Chief Operating Officer
  • Scott Wallace, CPA, Wallace, Plese+Dreher, Principal

Emeritus Members

  • Neil Balter, Community Volunteer
  • Gary Jaburg, Jaburg & Wilk, P.C., Managing Partner
  • Denise D. Resnik, Founder & President/CEO, First Place® AZ; SARRC co-founder 
  • Howard Sobelman, Esq., Partner, Snell & Wilmer LLP